Tree Wisdom – A Natural Connection

I have just spent an hour and a half out walking in a beautiful forest park near my home. I feel so grateful and blessed to have such a stunning natural resource on my doorstep.

I decided this morning that after I dropped the children to school I would practice what I preach and make some time for myself. It is such a beautiful day it would be wrong to sit indoors when I have the chance to get outside.

I parked the car and began to walk. I wanted to really connect and be present in the moment as I walked so I began to focus on my breathing. I could hear the crows being ridiculously noisy in the trees as they flapped around but it was a lovely natural sound. They looked like they were having fun!

I could hear the water bubbling and gurgling in the little stream as I walked and the sunlight was dancing off the water. It was simply breathtaking.

I have a favourite old tree in the park that I like to connect with from time to time so I approached it and stood with my back against it, just soaking up its energy. I felt a sense of deep calm come over me and all the stress and worries that I have had recently just fell away.

I could feel the energy of the Earth coming up through this old tree. It was like it was saying “Don’t worry – there is enough. I stand here all day and allow the sun to energise me and the Earth to nourish me. Get connected. Stop worrying.”

It was a lovely experience. I then heard the following words –

“I stand here tall and ancient, from a tiny seed I grew, waiting to impart my wisdom, to someone just like you.”

I have never had such a deep connection with nature before and I felt so invigorated as I continued my walk. I spent time walking around the forest. I visited the waterfall and took paths I don’t normally take. I could feel my energy levels rising and I felt so grateful for this place that I almost felt like crying tears of joy.

On my way back towards the car park I found my tree again. This time I sat beside it and spent 10 minutes simply being present and meditating. I placed my hands on the tree and just allowed some Reiki to flow as a thank you for the wisdom I felt earlier.

I left the forest and took another few moments to sit at the beach beside the country park. There were lots of wild birds playing in the surf and it was just so peaceful and lovely. I sent up a word of thanks for the beautiful experience and vowed that I would not leave it so long next time.

Making time to re-connect with nature is the best way to lower stress, get some head space and feel plugged in to life. Get outside, sit by a tree, meditate, walk, breathe, laugh … I can’t stop smiling right now – what a start to the day!

Crawfordsburn Country Park
Crawfordsburn Country Park
Crawfordsburn Country Park
Crawfordsburn Country Park
Crawfordsburn Country Park
Crawfordsburn Country Park
Crawfordsburn Country Park
Crawfordsburn Country Park
Crawfordsburn Country Park
Crawfordsburn Country Park
Crawfordsburn Country Park
Crawfordsburn Country Park
Crawfordsburn Country Park
Crawfordsburn Country Park
Crawfordsburn Country Park
Crawfordsburn Country Park
Crawfordsburn Country Park
Crawfordsburn Country Park
Leave a Reply

